Gillette® FAQ

FAQ Image Component

  1. Which Gillette blades fit my razor handle?

    For the best shaving performance, we recommend using bladesthat are designed for your razor handle. To find this information, visit the product detail page for your specific razor, or if you'reinterested in learning about all of the blades that are compatible with yourrazor handle, check out the chart below or download the complete list.

    RAZOR TYPE BLADE COMPATIBILITY
    Fusion Proshield
    RazorsFits all Fusion5™ ProShield, Fusion5™ ProGlide, and Fusion5™ blades
    Fusion ProglideRazorsFits all Fusion5™ ProShield, Fusion5™ ProGlide, and Fusion5™ blades
    FPGStyler—Beard Trimmer and RazorFits all Fusion5™ ProShield, Fusion5™ ProGlide, and Fusion5™ blades
    FusionRazorsFits all Fusion5™ ProShield, Fusion5™ ProGlide, and Fusion5™ blades
    Mach3RazorsFits all MACH3 blades
    BodyRazorFits Body blades

    Don't see your razor?  See the complete Gillette Handle and Blade Compatibility chart.

    Back to top
  2. Where can I find Gillette coupons, samples, or promotions?

    For current savings and offers on Gillette product check out our Coupons and offers.

    Back to top
  3. What's the difference between Gillette Power razors and non-Power razors?

    Gillette makes power razors that have the same core elements as a manual razor, but will vibrate when turned on.The power razors require a AAA battery and can be activated by pushing the power button on the handle.The power razor will automatically shut off after 8 minutes, but can be turned on again.All power razors are Shower-safe®. Additionally, all power razor cartridges are interchangeable with their base manual cartridge,and in the case of the Fusion5™ family of razors (Fusion5™, ProGlide, and Styler), all Fusion5™ cartridges will fit all Fusion5™ handles.Learn which blades are compatible with your handle.

    Back to top
  4. How do I contact Gillette customer service or leave a comment?

    If you have a question or comment about Gillette products, you can call 1-800-445-5388 oremail us.

    Back to top
  5. Which Gillette razor is the best for shaving and styling a beard?

    Any Gillette razor is capable of helping you manage your beard, but using a more advanced razor makes the job that much easier.A multiblade shaving system, such as theGillette Fusion5™ ProGlide Power Razor with FlexBall™ Technology, has blades spaced closer together to help reduce the pressure on each blade for more comfort and less irritation.

    If you need to do fine detail work on your beard, take a look at theGillette Proglide Styler—Beard Trimmer & Power Razor.This 3-in-1 styler trims evenly, shaves closely, and edges accurately with a Braun®-engineered power trimmer designed for maneuverability and precision.

    To get ideas and inspiration for sculpting the beard you want, check out ourGillette facial-hair styling videos.

    Back to top
  6. Is there a Gillette razor blade subscription or shave club service?

    The Gillette Shave Club conveniently delivers the products you select right to your door—on the schedule you set. We make signing up easy: Simply pick the long-lasting blade that fits your needs, add shave prep and a handle if you like, and then choose how often you would like your order sent to you, with free shipping every time. You have complete control to manage your plan, or to cancel it at any time. Visit the Gillette Shave Club site to find more information and to sign up in a matter of minutes.

    Get rewarded for referring your friends to Gillette Shave Club. Introducing Share & Save $5: You’ll get $5, they’ll get $5. Everybody wins.

    Back to top
  7. How long does a Gillette Fusion5™ ProGlide blade last?

    Every Fusion5™ ProGlide or ProShield blade delivers up to a month of shaves. To ensure a long-lasting lubrastrip, store your razor in the included organizer tray or face up—away from damp surfaces.

    Back to top
  8. Are used Gillette blades and handles recyclable?

    At the present time, our razors and cartridges do not qualify as recyclable. For information about P&G’s sustainability efforts,please visit our corporate sustainability site.

    Back to top
  9. Can Gillette give me tips on how to shave better?

    With more than a century of experience and innovation backing our products, we know a thing or two about shaving. Get started with theface shaving how-to articles and videos on our site. After you have the basics down, you can explore our videos on manscapingand facial-hair styling. And you’ll find even more videos on theGillette YouTube™ page.

    Back to top
  10. Where are Gillette products made?

    Gillette blades have been made in Boston since 1905. As global demand for our product has increased, we have expanded our manufacturingcapacity to multiple countries around the world. However, we continue to proudly manufacture Gillette’s best blades in our hometown of Boston,Massachusetts.

    Back to top
  11. Why should I use a separate Gillette razor for shaving body hair?

    The Gillette BODY razor is built specifically for grooming the male terrain (or as some call it, “manscaping”).With no corners or sharp edges, the innovative rounded, forward-pivoting head maneuvers around tricky areas comfortablyand easily adapts to contours. The anti-slip, ergonomic handle provides exceptional control, even in the shower, and isdesigned for all of the different grips it takes to reach your shaving zones. Plus, there are three lubricating strips foroutstanding glide. If you use the proper body-shaving techniques, a Gillette BODY razor is the perfect tool for managing your body hair.

    Back to top
  12. Which ingredients are used in Gillette deodorants and antiperspirants?

    On our website, every product-detail page forGillette deodorants and antiperspirantsincludes an “Ingredients” tab that shows the particular product’s active and inactive ingredients.You also can find information about all of our fragrance components in theP&G Perfume & Scents list.

    Back to top
  13. Where do I find information about careers with Gillette?

    Learn more about opportunities at our corporate P&G careers site.

    Back to top
  14. Where can I find information about Gillette women’s razors?

    The Gillette Venus razor is designed exclusively for a woman’s unique curves and contours, and is the #1-selling female razor brand worldwide.Learn more at www.gillettevenus.com.There is also a Gillette Shave Plan for Venus razor blades. You can find out more and sign up for yourVenus shave plan here.

    Back to top

FAQ Gillette

FAQ

FAQ Image Component

  1. Quelles lames Gillette conviennent à mon manche de rasoir?

    Pour le meilleur rasage qui soit, il est recommandé d’utiliser des lames conçues pour votre manche de rasoir. Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de description de votre rasoir. Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur toutes les lames compatibles avec votre manche de rasoir, consultez le tableau suivant ou téléchargez la liste complète.

    Type de rasoir Compatibilité de la lame
    Fusion® ProShield™ Rasoirs Rasoirs Pour toutes les lames Fusion5™ ProShield, Fusion5™ ProGlide et Fusion5™
    Fusion® ProGlide® Rasoirs Rasoirs Pour toutes les lames Fusion5™ ProShield, Fusion5™ProGlide et Fusion5™
    Fusion ProGlide tondeuse à barbe et rasoir Styler — tondeuse à barbe et rasoir Pour toutes les lames Fusion5™ ProShield, Fusion5™ ProGlide et Fusion5™
    Fusion Rasoirs Rasoirs Pour toutes les lames Fusion5™ ProShield, Fusion5™ ProGlide et Fusion5™
    MACH3® Rasoirs Rasoirss Pour toutes les lames MACH3
    BODY™ Rasoir Rasoirs Pour toutes les lames BODY
    Retour au haut de page
  2. Quelle est la différence entre les rasoirs à pile et à main de Gillette?

    Gillette fabrique des rasoirs à pile dotés des mêmes éléments essentiels que les rasoirs à main, mais qui vibrent une fois allumés. Les rasoirs à pile requièrent une pile AAA et peuvent être activés à la pression du bouton situé sur le manche. Le rasoir à pile s’éteindra automatiquement après huit minutes, mais il pourra être remis en marche. Tous les rasoirs à pile sont dotés de la technologie Shower-safe et peuvent être utilisés sous la douche. En outre, toutes les cartouches de rasoir à pile peuvent être substituées par leur cartouche de base manuelle et, dans le cas de la famille de rasoirs Fusion5™ (Fusion5™ , ProGlide et Styler), toutes les cartouches Fusion5™ peuvent être ajustées aux manches Fusion5™.

    Retour au haut de page
  3. Comment puis-je communiquer avec le service à la clientèle de Gillette ou envoyer un commentaire?

    Pour toute question ou tout commentaire sur les produits Gillette, composez le 1-800-445-5388 ou envoyez-nous un courriel.

    Retour au haut de page
  4. Quel est le meilleur rasoir Gillette pour raser et styliser une barbe?

    Tout rasoir Gillette peut vous aider à gérer votre barbe, mais l’utilisation d’un rasoir plus avancé vous facilitera grandement la tâche. Les systèmes de rasage à lame multiple, dont le rasoir à pile Fusion5™ ProGlide avec technologie FlexBall Gillette, sont munis de lames plus rapprochées pour réduire la pression exercée sur chacune et rehausser ainsi votre confort et minimiser l’irritation.

    Si vous voulez tailler votre barbe de façon plus raffinée, découvrez le ProGlide Styler Gilette — tondeuse à barbe et rasoir à pile. Ce taille-barbe trois en un travaille uniformément, rase de plus près et coupe les bords avec précision grâce à une lame activée par pile et fabriquée par Braun pour être facile à manipuler et précise.

    Pour des idées sur comment sculpter la barbe de vos rêves, consultez les vidéos de Gillette sur le rasage des poils du visage

    Retour au haut de page
  5. Gillette offre-t-elle un service d’abonnement à un club de rasage ou à un plan de rasage?

    Le Shave Club de Gillette vous livre les produits que vous avez choisis à votre porte et au moment prévu par vous. L’inscription est un jeu d’enfant : Choisissez simplement la lame durable qui répond à vos besoins, ajoutez-y des produits prérasage et un manche au besoin, puis sélectionnez la méthode de livraison de vos articles, qui sera toujours gratuite. Vous êtes le seul à gérer votre plan et vous pouvez l’annuler en tout temps. Consultez le site du Shave Club de Gillette pour en savoir plus et vous inscrire en un temps trois mouvements.

    Retour au haut de page
  6. Combien de temps une lame Gillette Fusion5™ ProGlide dure-t-elle ?

    Chaque lame Fusion5™ ProGlide ou ProShield offre jusqu’à un mois de rasage. Pour assurer la durabilité de la bande Lubrastrip, rangez votre rasoir dans le plateau inclus ou face vers le haut, loin des surfaces humides.

    Retour au haut de page
  7. Les lames et manches Gillette sont-ils recyclables?

    À l’heure actuelle, les cartouches et rasoirs offerts ne sont pas jugés recyclables. Pour plus de renseignements sur les initiatives de durabilité de P&G, veuillez consulter le site sur la durabilité d’entreprise.

    Retour au haut de page
  8. Puis-je recevoir des conseils de Gillette pour mieux me raser?

    Avec des produits forts d’un siècle d’expérience et d’innovation, vous découvrirez une chose ou deux sur le rasage. Consultez d’abord les articles pratiques et vidéos sur le rasage du visage du site. Après avoir intégré les fondements, vous pourrez explorer des vidéos sur le rasage corporel et les styles de barbes et moustaches. Consultez aussi la page YouTube de Gillette pour encore plus de conseils!

    Retour au haut de page
  9. Où fabrique-t-on les produits Gillette?

    Les lames Gillette sont faites à Boston depuis 1905. La capacité de Gillette a toutefois pris de l’expansion suite à la hausse de la demande mondiale pour ses produits, fabriqués dans divers pays. Les meilleures lames de Gillette sont cependant encore fabriquées à Boston au Massachusetts aux É.-U.

    Retour au haut de page
  10. Pourquoi devrais-je utiliser un rasoir Gillette indépendant pour raser mon corps?

    Le rasoir BODY Gillette est spécialement conçu pour les surfaces masculines. Sans coins ni bords tranchants, la tête novatrice arrondie avec mouvement de pivot avant rase aisément les endroits difficiles à atteindre et épouse facilement les contours. Le manche ergonomique antidérapant offre un contrôle exceptionnel, même sous la douche, et est conçu pour offrir une prise ferme, peu importe les angles de rasage. Le rasoir est aussi muni de trois bandes lubrifiantes pour un glissement exceptionnel. Si vous utilisez des techniques de rasage corporel adéquates, les rasoirs BODY Gillette vous permettront de parfaitement gérer vos poils corporels.

    Retour au haut de page
  11. Où puis-je me renseigner sur les offres d’emploi de Gillette?

    Visitez le site des carrières d’entreprise de P&G pour en savoir plus sur les offres d’emploi.

    Retour au haut de page
  12. Où puis-je me renseigner sur les rasoirs Gillette pour femmes?

    Le rasoir Venus Gillette est conçu exclusivement pour les courbes et contours uniques des femmes et il s’agit du rasoir pour femmes le plus vendu dans le monde. En savoir plus à l’adresse www.gillettevenus.ca/fr-ca. Un plan de rasage Gillette est aussi offert pour les lames de rasoir Venus. Vous en apprendrez davantage et pourrez vous inscrire au plan de rasage Venus ici.

    Retour au haut de page